RSS

Daily Archives: April 6, 2011

“Dear Diary” contest entered

My entry in the “Dear Diary” contest on BookRix.com is up and published. The title is, “… The Best of Times”. It is in the frame to the right. Come and take a read. I’d be glad to hear your comments.

My writing just isn’t coming along the way I’d like. I spent all my writing time working on my contest entry and neglected my book.

At least, I think it’ll be a book. It’s too long to be a short story, and I haven’t even finished the first part yet. There’s a lot of character exposition which seems to keep coming. My characters keep telling me more and more about themselves. Unfortunately, they haven’t told me what they’re going to do next. I wish they would!

For today, I think that’s all there is to say.

Keep writing!

Wayne

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on April 6, 2011 in Contest, Writing

 

Tags: , , ,